CIS on College Campuses

Who We Are

Communities In Schools of Houston (CIS) is a campus-based, nonprofit organization offering students and their families crucial services that meet real needs and provide real opportunities.  CIS empowers students to stay in school and achieve in life by surrounding them with a community of support.

Be a part of the CIS Program at your college!  Partner with CIS for one-on-one support and commit to:

  • Regular meetings to help you manage your time/classes/grades
  • Attending your classes regularly
  • Getting a support system at school for you to focus on achievement

 

What We Do

Program ServicesGroup Tay pic

  • Career Development
  • Community Agency Referrals
  • Educational Counseling and Goal Setting
  • Financial Literacy
  • Life and Social Skills Training
  • Supportive Guidance and Counseling

 

Walk-In Services (limited basis)

  • Crisis Intervention
  • Emergency Needs

 

Locations & Contact Information

Houston Community College – Spring Branch Campus1010 W. Sam Houston Pkwy.
Houston, Texas 77043
713.718.5644
Kristin S. Carpenter, L.C.S.W., Project Manager
kcarpenter@cis-houston.org
Lindsey Hicks (Parish), M.A., L.P.C., Mental Health Support Specialist
lhicks@cis-houston.org

Lone Star College – Greenspoint Center
250 N. Sam Parkway East
Houston, Texas 77060
281.260.3500
281.260.3142
Nirsi Maravilla, M. Ed., Project Manager
nmaravilla@cis-houston.org

Lone Star College – Thorne Campus
2700 West W. Thorne Blvd.
Houston, TX 77073
281.618.7144
281.618.7146
Dana Esposito, M. Ed., LPC, Project Manager
desposito@cis-houston.org
Linda I. Leon, L.M.S.W., Social Service Coordinator
LLeon@cis-houston.org

Lone Star College – Victory Center

4141 Victory Drive
Houston, TX 77088
281.810.5633
Amelia deLanda, L.M.S.W., Project Manager
adelanda@cis-houston.org
Amanda Howard, M.S., L.M.F.T., L.P.C., Mental Health Support Specialist
ahoward@cis-houston.org

Photos

View More Photos